Contact Us


Deadline for The 2020 DRI Awards of Excellence

The DRI International has announced the deadline is approaching for the 2020 DRI Awards of Excellence. Nominations for individuals and teams will close on December 2, 2019. The awards honor the leaders and innovators in the fields of continuity management, technology recovery, and crisis and risk management.

Nominations are being accepted in the following categories:

Program Leader of the Year (Private Sector) Leaders who have demonstrated exceptional innovation and leadership within the private sector, as well as a deep understanding of the continuity issues most important to the field.

Program Leader of the Year (Public Sector) – Leaders who have enhanced the business resilience of a public sector organization, while improving community preparedness as a champion of business continuity to local businesses.

Program Leader of the Year (Non-Profit Sector – 501(c)(3)) – Practitioners working to make the non-profit sector more resilient by strengthening relationships among service suppliers, insurers, and continuity professionals, as well as developing creative, effective approaches to continuity planning and promotion.

Consultant of the Year – Those who excel in the field of business continuity program management, use creative problem solving to tackle difficult issues, and instill a culture of continuity in every organization with which they work.

Newcomer of the Year – Up-and-coming leaders who display ingenuity and understand the wider impact of business continuity within their organizations.

Lifetime Achievement Award (Voted online) – The most experienced professionals in the industry, honored for the stellar work they have done over the course of their careers.

Team of the Year – Groups who display exceptional teamwork within the business continuity department, in-house across the organization, and with external consultants and partners.

Response and Recovery of the Year – Organizations who have successfully bounced back from a major incident using their plans, skills, and creativity.

Product/Service Provider of the Year (Voted online) – The best in products and services developed for business continuity providers.

The winners will be announced at the DRI2020 Awards of Excellence Gala on March 3, 2020 at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort and Spa.

Nominations are being accepted here.

Continuity Insights

Similar Articles

Everbridge Unveils Next-Generation 911 Solution to Modernize Emergency Calls to First Responders

Everbridge has announced its next-generation 911 solution designed to improve emergency dispatch in the United States. Through a partnership with RapidSOS, Everbridge 911 Connect™, an extension of the company’s CEM …

Achieving a Work-Life Balance Working From Home

With so many workers now plying their trades from their homes, there’s a whole new set of challenges for employees to conquer. This handy guide will walk you through what …

2020 Business Continuity Benchmark Report

SAI Global has released its 2020 Business Continuity Benchmark Report offering valuable insight into the difference between what businesses want versus what is actually being committed to achieving it. The …

Leave a Comment

Share to...