Home / Business Continuity / BCI Americas Awards 2020 Now Open

BCI Americas Awards 2020 Now Open

The Business Continuity Institute (BCI) has announced that the prestigious BCI Americas Awards 2020 are now open. The awards are designed to recognize the individuals and organizations who have excelled in the field of business continuity and resilience throughout the year.

The BCI Americas Awards recognize the best, brightest, and most innovative professionals and organizations in the business continuity, risk, and resilience industry, across North, Central, and South America, who help make our organizations more resilient to these disruptions and lessen their impact on stakeholders.

This year’s award winners will be announced at the 18th Annual Continuity Insights Management Conference, April 20-22, 2020. The recipients will be presented with their honors at the BCI-hosted opening night reception at this year’s Management Conference on April 19 at the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort in San Antonio, TX.

The BCI Americas Awards consist of 10 categories – eight of which are judged by a panel of industry experts with the winner of the Industry Personality Award being voted for by their peers. The winning of one of these awards raises the profile of the honorees within the industry while enhancing their professional reputation.

This year’s awards include two notable new categories. They include the Resilience Collaboration Award, which is aimed at those organizations that have attained a high degree of organizational resilience through collaboration between complementary disciplines, and the Industry Contributor Award, aimed at those individuals who have made a contribution to their local community, the BCI, other professional associations or the wider profession.

The full list of awards categories include:

  • Continuity and Resilience Consultant
  • Continuity and Resilience Professional (Private Sector)
  • Continuity and Resilience Professional (Public Sector)
  • Most Effective Recovery
  • Continuity and Resilience Newcomer
  • Continuity and Resilience Team
  • Continuity and Resilience Provider (Service/Product)
  • Continuity and Resilience Innovation
  • Resilience Collaboration (new for 2020)
  • Industry Contributor (formerly the Industry Personality Award)

Visit TheBCI.org For more information on the individual awards categories and entering the BCI Americas Awards 2020 visit TheBCI.org.

About the BCI:
Global reach, expert knowledge, and 100% member focused. Since 1994 the BCI has been the world’s leading institute for business continuity and resilience professionals. The core mission of the Business Continuity Institute is: “Through the professionalism of our communities, the strength of our relationships, the quality of our education, the breadth of our knowledge and the depth of our insight, together we will build a world where every organization is resilient.” Learn more at TheBCI.org.

Share to...